Experiences | Belén Costa

“Recomiendo viajar, probar, experimentar cosas nuevas, somos muchos latinos en Doha”

Soy Belén tengo 25 años y nací en Chaco. Me mudé a Catar por mi pareja, también argentino, cuando a él le surgió una posibilidad deportiva en su actividad. Llegué con ganas de trabajar pese a que sabía que la vida de la mujer en el mundo musulmán era un poco restrictiva, pero con los días me di cuenta que no, siempre y cuando uno respete la cultura, puede hacer lo que quiere. Esta experiencia no solo abre puertas a una cultura e idioma diferentes, sino también da la posibilidad a conocer personas de todo el mundo. Recomiendo viajar, probar, experimentar el Medio Este, somos muchos latinos en Doha que estamos para apoyarnos en todo, no se van a sentir solos.

María Belén Costa
Instagram: mbeleencosta

“I recommend travelling, trying new things. There are many of us Latins here in Doha”

My name is Belén. I was born in Chaco, Argentina 25 years ago. I moved to Qatar because my boyfriend had an opportunity to practice his sport. I came with great expectations and looking forward to work, even though I knew that women’s role in Muslim societies is restricted. As days went by, I realized that was not true.. As long as you respect the culture, you can do whatever you want! Not only does this experience opens the door to another culture and language, but it also gives you the possibility to meet people from all over the world. I truly recommend travelling, trying new things and experience the Middle East. There are many Latins here in Doha supporting each other. You won’t feel alone!

María Belén Costa
Instagram: mbeleencosta

20 June, 2019

Are you ready for the



We are looking for the best talents for the most renowned hotels and restaurants in Qatar! We have several vacancies available.
All expenses are covered, including the flight ticket!